Travelling and meeting people - Reisverslag uit Kailua-Kona, Verenigde Staten van Ellen Visser - WaarBenJij.nu Travelling and meeting people - Reisverslag uit Kailua-Kona, Verenigde Staten van Ellen Visser - WaarBenJij.nu

Travelling and meeting people

Door: Ellen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ellen

04 September 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Kailua-Kona

After 22 hours of travelling I finally arrived in the warm welcoming Hawaii. I was very tired but still so excited for the next 3 months.

I arrived around ten in the evening in Hawaiian time and met my fellow volunteers and staff of the Kokua crew where I will be working. Since everyone was hungry, we decided to go straight to the McDonald's, for a late night snack. Welcome in America!

The next morning we had a nice breakfast with the entire Kokua crew and met de volunteers that were already there. During and after breakfast we listened to an introduction of our crew leader, J.C., where after they showed us the campus that we will be working at.

Tomorrow we're going to the beach with the entire crew. I can't wait until I start at the Learning Center and I am so curious what this trip will bring!

Tags: Hawaii, Kona

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Kailua-Kona

Ellen

Actief sinds 11 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 99
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2061

Voorgaande reizen:

03 September 2015 - 02 December 2015

Hawaii

Landen bezocht: